top of page

😍💞💘 𝓑𝓲𝓵𝓵𝔂 𝓑𝓸𝔂 - 𝓣𝓱𝓮 𝓟𝓪𝓻𝓻𝓸𝓽 𝓽𝓱𝓪𝓽 𝓵𝓸𝓿𝓮𝓼 𝓽𝓱𝓮 𝓬𝓪𝓶𝓮𝓻𝓪 💔💏💖


I was told, having a parrot in your life will bring so much happiness!!!! But was never told that a parrot who takes a liking to camera clicks will be hard work. As soon as he sees me with the camera in hand, Billy Boy breaks out into a top-class professional model!



Billy Boy came into my life in November 1979, a mere few weeks old.


In November 2021, he will turn 42 years of age. He is my "First Born" and will probably outlive me.


Depending on his moods, he can rather just say funny sounds that absolutely irritate me, to copying wild birds singing - and yes to swearing to in both English and Zulu.


I can also say that Billy-Boy is a "Gamer Bird" no he is not that bright and does not work on a computer, but boy oh boy, when the neighbour upstairs starts playing online

games, Billy Boy becomes a foul mouth parrot gamer boy.





A few years back (2018), he became very ill and we had to rush him off to the vet.

After swearing and biting the Vet, who had to sedate Billy Boy. We discovered that Billy-Boy is in fact a rather ill boy. Stunted in growth as well as a chest and lung problem, the Vet was really amazed that he was still active and off course talkative and bitting made of note.


Besides all the medical hassles, Billy-Boy still makes the stronger and brighten parrot of all.



He is a blessing in our lives I tell you like mentioned if he is not swearing or bitting us

he is bringing so much laughter into our days and evenings.


As for the camera part.. he absolutely loves the clicking away.


Spending time with him as I take his photos

he chats (And swears as well). Gosh he turns around, moves his head from side to side.


One just has to love this boy, I certainly love him to bits.









Our special boy, always loving us to the limits.



2 views0 comments
bottom of page